It’s that time of year again! The time when the world comes together to watch their favourite teams compete in the Fifa World Cup 2022. This year, the host country is Qatar and it will be held from November 20th to December 18th. As always, there are 32 teams competing for the title of world champions. But only one can take home the trophy. Who will it be this year?

FIFA World Cup 2022: The Facts And Why You Should Be Excited
FIFA World Cup 2022: The Facts And Why You Should Be Excited

Qatar to Host the Fifa World Cup in 2022

Qatar will host the Fifa World Cup in 2022, the first time the event will be held in the Middle East. The country was selected as the host nation by the Fifa Executive Committee in 2010 and will become the first Arab state to host the World Cup.

Qatar has a long history of hosting international sporting events, including the Asian Games in 2006 and the 2011 Pan Arab Games. The country is also set to host the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup.

As well as being a historic moment for Qatar, hosting the World Cup will also be a chance to showcase the country to a global audience. Qatar is currently undergoing a period of rapid development, with billions of dollars being invested in infrastructure projects ahead of the tournament. This includes plans for new stadiums, hotels, and transport links.

The tournament is scheduled to take place from 20 November to 18 December 2022, with Qatar becoming the first Middle Eastern country to host FIFA World Cup. It will be the second winter after 2002 which was co-hosted by South Korea and Japan from 31 May – 30 June.

Qatar’s Preparations for the Tournament

In preparation for the FIFA World Cup 2022, Qatar has undertaken a massive construction project to build or renovate twelve stadiums across the country. This includes constructing three brand-new stadiums and updating nine others that already existed.

In addition to the stadiums, Qatar has also built accommodation and training facilities for the teams and fans, as well as improved transport links between the stadiums. All of these construction projects have been completed on time and within budget, showing Qatar’s commitment to hosting a successful World Cup.

What to expect at the 2022 Fifa World Cup

In 2022, the FIFA World Cup will be held in Qatar. This event will be the first time that the World Cup has been held in the Arab world, and it is sure to be an unforgettable experience for all who attend.

When Qatar was announced as the host country for the 2022 FIFA World Cup, many people were sceptical about what to expect. However, Qatar has proved its commitment to hosting a successful and exciting World Cup by investing billions of dollars into infrastructure projects and ensuring that all of the necessary preparations are being made.

As we get closer to 2022, more and more details about the event are being released. We know that there will be 32 teams participating in the tournament and that it will take place from November 20th to December 18th. The games will be played in eight different stadiums across Qatar, with the final taking place at Lusail Stadium.

If you are planning on attending the 2022 FIFA World Cup, you can expect a truly unique and memorable experience. From the stunning stadiums to the vibrant atmosphere created by fans from all over the world, this is sure to be an event unlike any other.

Fifa World Cup 2022 Qualifiers Team so far

As of November 2022, a total of 32 teams have qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2022. These are the teams that have qualified so far:

  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  • Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  • Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  • Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
  • Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Fifa World Cup 2022 Schedule PDF

3 MB

Fifa World Cup Group Stages 2022

The FIFA World Cup 2022 is an international football tournament that takes place every four years. The first stage of the tournament is the group stage, in which the 32 teams are divided into eight groups of four. Each team plays three games in the group stage, with the top two teams in each group advancing to the knockout stage.

In the group stage, teams are ranked based on their overall record, with a win worth three points and a draw worth one point. In the event that two or more teams are tied on points, their ranking will be determined by goal difference, which means the number of goals scored minus the number of goals conceded. If the goal difference is also equal, the team scoring more goals will be ranked higher.

The group stage games are spread over a period of approximately two weeks, with each team playing one game per day. It can be a tough schedule for some teams, especially if they progress to the knockout stage and have to play extra games.

After the completion of the group stage, the top 16 teams advance to the knockout stage. In this stage, teams compete in single-elimination tournaments until only two teams remain. These two teams will then compete in the final match to determine the winner of the FIFA World Cup 2022.

Fifa World Cup 2022 Group Stages

Fifa World Cup 2022 knockout rounds

In the knock-out rounds, the losing team is immediately eliminated from the tournament. The winning team advances to the next round.

There are four rounds of matches in the knock-out stage: round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final. In each round, teams play each other over two legs, except for the final which is a single match.

If the aggregate score is level at the end of normal time in the second leg, then extra time consisting of two 15-minute periods is played. If there is still no winner at the end of extra time, then a penalty shoot-out decides the winner.

Fifa World Cup 2022 Qualifiers Final Round

The final of the Fifa World Cup 2022 is the most anticipated match of the tournament. It is the culmination of a month-long event that has seen the best teams in the world compete against each other. The final is played between the two teams that have made it through to the last stage of the competition.

The final is a spectacle in itself. It is played in front of a packed stadium and millions of people around the world watch on television. The atmosphere is electric and both teams give everything they have to win. The game is usually very close and goes down to the wire.

The winner of the final receives the prestigious Fifa World Cup 2022 trophy and is crowned world champions. They also receive a gold medal and their names are inscribed on the trophy. The losing team receives a silver medal.


As we approach the FIFA World Cup 2022, there is much speculation as to who will be crowned champions. Will it be a team from Europe, Asia, Africa or South America? Or could we see an outsider like Australia take the title? Only time will tell, but one thing is for sure — the 2022 FIFA World Cup promises to be one of the most exciting and unpredictable tournaments in recent memory. Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy following the tournament as much as I do.